MathNEWS goes hip hop…

I was sitting in the CS lounge and came across an oldy but goody MathNEWS issue. They changed the lyrics of Drop it like it’s hot by Snoop Dogg and Pharell to a CSer friendly version.

C……S
C……S

When my stack starts to overflow
Pop it like it’s hot
Pop it like it’s hot
Pop it like it’s hot

When my int needs some methods I
Wrap it like it’s hot
Wrap it like it’s hot
Wrap it like it’s hot

If an artsie steals my workstation
Lock it like it’s hot
Lock it like it’s hot
Lock it like it’s hot

Everybody is gone
But I’m staying logged on
Sitting in the MC ’til it’s early in the morn

I’m a nice dude
With CS skills
Staying up late
Because sleep kills

Eligible co-op
Million dollar jobs
Code writer can show up dressed like a slob

I program, start with CS one-three-three
J-A-V-A, I know it fo’ sheezy
First year exercises, know I stayed up ’til 3
Give me event sims, you know they always please me

If you still want more, I’ve made killer apps galore
If I told you they went gold, you’d go running to the store
So don’t try to run up on my ear cuz you know your ASCII codes
Why don’t you just go
Ask my mama cuz she’ll say I knew them years ago
Don’t just think about it, take a second
She’s upstairs, I live in her B
I hope I can move out before I turn 30

Stoken
Not actually in CS but loves CSers anyways

For more: http://www.mathnews.uwaterloo.ca/

 

Leo just sent me this version, too funny:

Leave a Reply

